The Simpsons Movie

Year: 2007
Director
: David Silverman

Summary:  It takes a wide screen to fully capture Homer Simpson’s stupidity, and The Simpsons Movie does it. In the eagerly-awaited animated feature film based on the hit TV series, Homer must save the world from a catastrophe he himself created.

Times Watched: 1

Random.org picked a movie about a show I just discussed a couple weeks ago here.

There’s no reason The Simpsons needs a movie, though I’m glad they did it. It feels like a bit more effort was put into this script than in most of the episodes that came out around that time. And it’s certainly better than most of the Futurama movies. Homer is fantastic as usual, doing just what a spider pig does. I’ve only seen it the one time, though, and I remember precisely zero of the jokes. I just remember enjoying it.

One thought on “The Simpsons Movie

  1. Well, you do at least remember the Spider-Pig joke.

    Jeez, really NINE YEARS since this came out? I am blown away that this is older than Sour Cream.

    I’ve seen it probably five or ten times, but not recently. Maybe I’ll dust it off.

Leave a Reply

