Life of Brian

Year: 1979
Director: Terry Jones

Summary: Brian is born on the original Christmas, in the stable next door. He spends his life being mistaken for a messiah

Times Watched: 1

My Experience: I saw this with a friend shortly after seeing Holy Grail, and I was surprised I liked this one more. There’s fewer digestible one-liners, but the laughs for me were deeper. There’s one scene in particular, involving a sudden rescue of Brian by some unsuspecting guests that had me rolling on the floor. And the final song has always stuck with me, too. A much more satisfying ending than Holy Grail while also being funny.

One thought on “Life of Brian

  1. I haven’t seen this since I was very young. My first…ahem…exposure to Monty Python was Graham Chapman full frontal. I remember wondering, can filmmakers even do that?

Leave a Reply

